What's this? / Report Bad Ads
Latest News
Pope Francis

Pope sends condolences to Manchester after attack

May 23, 2017. After the deadly terrorist attack at Victoria Station in Manchester, England, the pope has sent his condolences to the victims and their families.

Visiting the Holy Land in 3D


But if the graphics of the virtual tour don't seem real enough, one can also see images of many Holy Sites through an installed video camera. You'l also be able to take a journey to a IV century temple that was made under the rule of Constantine. But if virtual reality suites you, you can also visit the Chapel of St. Helena. It's said that she, the mother of Constantine, found fragments of the Holy Cross where Jesus died.

The tour then takes us to the Nativity Church in Bethlehem, where Jesus was born. The Church was built, where according to tradition, Mary gave birth to Jesus.
Now the site is surrounded by icons and chandeliers.

Another site to visit, is one that according to tradition, held the Cross where Jesus was crucified. It's a site where thousands of pilgrims come to pray every year.

The tour also has a section for children to play video games. Accompanied by a white dove that flies along the computer screen, children can visit all the Holy Sites and see a series of photographs.

If you're planning on visiting the Holy Land in person, the site also has an interactive map that shows all the places one must visit and also the key sites in Jerusalem that marked the life of Jesus. One of them is of course the 14 stations of the Cross, where Jesus carried the Cross as He walked to his death.

OFL @ odelafu /KLH