What's this? / Report Bad Ads
Latest News
Pope Francis

Pope Francis: No people is criminal and no religion is terrorist

February 17, 2017. Pope Francis has sent an important message to the Meetings of Popular Movements that is taking place in Modesto (California). The pope denounces the "moral blindness of this indifference”: "under the guise of what is politically correct or ideologically fashionable, one looks at those who suffer without touching them. But they are televised live; they are talked about in euphemisms and with apparent tolerance, but nothing is done systematically to heal the social wounds or to confront the structures that leave so many brothers and sisters by the wayside”.

The government of the Order of Malta will elect the successor of the Grand Master in April

February 15, 2017. On April 29, the Council Complete of State, the Order’s constitutional body, will elect the next Grand Master of the Sovereign Order of Malta (or, as provided for in the Constitution, a Lieutenant of the Grand Master, to hold office for a year).
Pope Francis

Pope names a Special Envoy for Medjugorje

< style> February 11, 2017. Pope Francis has asked Henryk Hoser, S.A.C., bishop of Warsaw-Prague (Poland), to go to Medjugorje as Special Envoy of the Holy See. According< g> the Vatican, "the mission has the aim of acquiring a deeper knowledge of the pastoral situation there and above all, of the needs of the faithful who go there in pilgrimage, and on the basis of this, to suggest possible pastoral initiatives for the future”.

List of new cardinals named by Pope Francis


Pope Francis will "create" 20 new cardinals next February 14 at the Vatican. These are their names: 

1 – Dominique Mamberti, Prefect Apostolic Signatura

2 – Manuel José Macário do Nascimento Clemente, Patriarch of Lisbon Portugal

3 – Berhaneyesus Demerew Souraphiel, C.M., Archbishop of Addis Abeba (Ethiopia).

4 – John Atcherley Dew, Archbishop of Wellington (New Zealand).

5 – Edoardo Menichelli, Archbishop of Ancona-Osimo (Italy).

6 – Pierre Nguyên Vn Nhon, Archbishop of Hà Nôi (Viêt Nam).

7 – Alberto Suárez Inda, Archbishop of Morelia (Mexico).

8 – Charles Maung Bo, S.D.B., Archbishop of Yangon (Myanmar).

9 – Francis Xavier Kriengsak Kovithavanij, Archbishop of Bangkok (Thailandia).

10 – Francesco Montenegro, Archbishop of Agrigento (Italy).

11 – Daniel Fernando Sturla Berhouet, S.D.B., Archbishop of Montevideo (Uruguay).

12 – Ricardo Blázquez Pérez, Archbishop of Valladolid (Spagna).

13 – José Luis Lacunza Maestrojuán, O.A.R., Bishop of David (Panamá).

14 – Arlindo Gomes Furtado, Bishop of Santiago de Cabo Verde (Cape Verde).

15 – Soane Patita Paini Mafi, Bishop of Tonga (Tonga Islands).

Among Archbishops Emeritus and former papal nuncio: 

1 – José de Jesús Pimiento Rodríguez, Archbishops Emeritus of Manizales (Colombia).

2 – Luigi De Magistris, Arcivescovo titolare di Nova, Major Pro-Penitentiary Emeritus.

3 – Karl-Joseph Rauber, Apostolic Nuncio 

4 – Luis Héctor Villalba, Archbishops Emeritus of Tucumán (Mexico).

5 – Júlio Duarte Langa, Archbishops Emeritus of Xai-Xai (Mozambique).