We use our own and third party cookies to improve your user experience; by continuing to browse, we understand that you accept their use. You can get more information on our cookies policy.

Rome Reports

You are using an outdated browser

In order to deliver the greatest experience to our visitors we use cutting edge web development techniques that require a modern browser. To view this page please use Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox or Internet Explorer 11 or greater

Members appointed to Vatican committee to study appeals of condemned priests

Pope Francis has appointed seven members and two substitutes to the College for the Study of Appeal to Ordinary Session of the Vatican's ;Congregation for the Doctrine of the Faith. ; They are: President. Msgr. Charles J. Scicluna, Bishop of San Leone, and Auxiliary of Malta. Members: - Card. Zenon Grocholewski ; - Card. Attilio Nicora ; - Card. Francesco Coccopalmerio ; - Card. Giuseppe Versaldi ; - Msgr. Jose Luis Mollaghan, Archbishop emeritus of Rosario (Argentina) - Mons. Juan Ignacio Arrieta ; Substitutes: - Card. Julián Herranz - Msgr. Giorgio Corbellini